Primal Rage ROM

Primal Rage rom
When focusing on the main objectives, Primal Rage is about 30 Mins in length. If you're a gamer that strives to see all aspects of the game, you are likely to spend around 2 Hours to obtain 100% completion.

Primal Rage features a total of 7 characters that are playable. Each character has their own specialized set of three attack moves and abilities.

You can download the Primal Rage rom from this page and to play the game you need to download the Visualboy Advance Emulator here.

You need to download and install Visual Boy Advance and then load the rom.

For detailed instructions per device, view below.

Download the official Primal Rage ROM in the (USA and European) version for the Game Boy Advance handheld consoles. To fully utilize a GB ROM game, use our Cheats, Rom Hacks and GBA Roms sections. You can open the Primal Rage ROM or GB file by Installing VisualBoyAdvance on Windows, MAC, Linux, Android or IOS/iphone.

Additional Information

Also, be sure to check out Mighty Morphin Power Rangers – The Movie.

Primal Rage is a fighting game developed and released by Atari Games to arcades in 1994. The game takes place on a post-apocalyptic version of Earth called “Urth”. Players control one of seven large beasts that battle each other to determine the planet’s fate. Matches feature many of the conventions of fighting games from the era, including special moves and gory finishing maneuvers. 

A massive meteor strike has devastated Earth. Human civilization comes to an end in the ensuing cataclysms and humanity regresses into tribes of Stone Age dwellers. A primordial rainforest covers the land and the continental landmass has shifted into the shape of a fire-breathing dinosaur skull. The planet is now primitively referred to as “Urth” by the survivors of the cataclysms.

Primal Rage is a traditional two-dimensional fighting game in which two players select characters to battle each other in one-on-one combat, or a single player is faced with a campaign of fights against the artificial intelligence (AI) over increasing difficulty. The final battle of the single-player game (accessible only at difficulty level 10 or higher) consists of fighting all the other AI monsters with an increased power bar, made available in a minigame prior to the fight. A total of seven characters are playable.

Each character has their own specialized set of three attack moves and abilities. The object is to deplete the opposing character’s health meter before the player’s own runs out. There are also seven different background stages where fighting takes place, each one representing one of the character’s innate domains: the Cliff (Blizzard), the Hollows (Armadon), the Strip (Talon), the Cove (Sauron), the Ruins (Chaos), the Tomb (Vertigo) and the Inferno (Diablo).

File Name

Primal Rage

File Size




Release Date

North America: July 1995

Europe: August 25, 1995


Probe Entertainment Limited




Game Boy


USA, Europe


Rate ROM

[Total: 1 Average: 5]