Garfield - The Search for Pooky ROM

Garfield - The Search for Pooky rom
When focusing on the main objectives, Garfield - The Search for Pooky is about 2 Hours in length. If you're a gamer that strives to see all aspects of the game, you are likely to spend around 3 Hours to obtain 100% completion.

Garfield - The Search for Pooky has 12 stages, which are each comprised of three levels.

You need to download and install Visual Boy Advance and then load the rom.

For detailed instructions per device, view below.

Download the official Garfield – The Search for Pooky ROM in the (USA) version for the Game Boy Advance handheld consoles. To fully utilize a GBA ROM game, use our Cheats, Rom Hacks and GBA Roms sections. You can open the Garfield – The Search for Pooky ROM or GBA file by Installing VisualBoyAdvance on Windows, MAC, Linux, Android or IOS/iphone.

Additional Information

Also, be sure to check out Garfield and His Nine Lives.

Garfield: The Search for Pooky is a 2005 video game released for the Game Boy Advance. It was developed by Danish company Interactive Visino and published by The Game Factory. One night when Garfield is sleeping, three mice come and steal Garfield’s beloved teddy bear, Pooky. The next morning, when Garfield finds out that Pooky is missing, he sets out to find out what happened to Pooky and get him back. During the game, players control Garfield in a side-scrolling platform adventure through Muncie, Indiana and the surrounding countryside.

Some stages have enemies which can be defeated with Garfield’s attack. Every enemy in the game is either defeated with a single attack, is one of the game’s three bosses, or is invincible. Every enemy deals one point of damage to Garfield, except for some enemies which deal no damage on contact but throw harmful projectiles. Garfield starts each level with five health points, and dies when he has zero left. Every stage has a different assortment of food items for Garfield to collect, which count towards game completion but have no effect on Garfield within the levels themselves.

There are also larger, rarer food items which will heal Garfield when collected. The game has 12 stages, which are each comprised of three levels. Upon completing the third level in a given stage, the player is given a password and can proceed to the next stage. Three of the stages have bosses at the end of the third level, which must be defeated to proceed. There is one cutscene before every stage and one cutscene after every stage.

File Name

Garfield - The Search for Pooky

File Size




Release Date

Europe: November 14, 2005
North America: November 14, 2005




InterActive Vision Games


Game Boy Advance




Rate ROM

[Total: 4 Average: 4]