Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine ROM

Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine rom

When focusing on the main objectives, Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine is about 3 Hours in length. If you're a gamer that strives to see all aspects of the game, you are likely to spend around 6 Hours to obtain 100% completion.

In Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine you control Indy through 17 levels as you collect parts to complete the Infernal Machine.
In order to unlock Return to Peru, you need to obtain 1500 IQ points. That means that you have to grab at least 150 of the 160 treasures available over the first 16 levels. They allow you to miss 10 because anyone playing without an expansion pack won't be able to access King Sol's Mines.

You can download the Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine rom from this page and to play the game you need to download the Visualboy Advance Emulator here.

You need to download and install Visual Boy Advance and then load the rom.

For detailed instructions per device, view below.

Download the official Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine ROM in the (USA and European) version for the Game Boy Advance handheld consoles. To fully utilize a GBA ROM game, use our Cheats, Rom Hacks and GBA Roms sections. You can open the Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine ROM or GBA file by Installing VisualBoyAdvance on Windows, MAC, Linux, Android or IOS/iphone.

Additional Information

Also, be sure to check out Blade.

Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine is an action-adventure video game by LucasArts released in 1999. The first 3D installment in the series, its gameplay focuses on solving puzzles, fighting enemies, and completing various platforming sections. The story is set in 1947, after the events of Indiana Jones and the Iron Phoenix, and puts the eponymous protagonist, the adventurer Indiana Jones, against the Soviet Union.

In a race for a mythological Babylonian power source, he joins forces with the Central Intelligence Agency and collects four pieces of the Infernal Machine, an ancient device that allegedly opens a portal to another dimension. The story of the game is set in 1947 and depicts archaeologist and adventurer Indiana Jones returning to his digging career after his involvement in World War II. 

Sophia Hapgood, an old friend of Jones and a member of the Central Intelligence Agency, visits him at his dig site in the Canyonlands, and informs him that the Soviets are excavating the ruins of Babylon. Led by Dr. Gennadi Volodnikov, a physicist interested in alternate dimensions, the Soviets’ objective is to find a weapon more powerful than the nuclear bomb, giving them a decisive advantage in the Cold War.

Infernal Machine is an action-adventure and, as such, features a hybrid of various gameplay mechanics. The player sees Indiana Jones from a third-person perspective and controls him through 17 levels of a fully polygonal 3D world. A recurring element of Infernal Machine are platforming sections, for which a combination of running, jumping, climbing, and the use of the protagonist’s trademark bullwhip is required. 

Furthermore, several human, animal and supernatural enemies are encountered during the course of the game, which the player can fight off with numerous firearms, the aforementioned whip, and a machete. In addition to these obstacles, the game largely focuses on solving puzzles and discovering treasures. Some levels include vehicle-themed portions such as rafting, jeep treks, and mine cart chases. The main objective of the game is to collect four machine parts in order to complete the titular Infernal Machine.

File Name

Indiana Jones and the Infernal Machine

File Size




Release Date

North America: March 30, 2001
Europe: May 5, 2001






Game Boy Color


USA, Europe


Rate ROM

[Total: 2 Average: 4.5]