Rayman ROM

Rayman rom

When focusing on the main objectives, Rayman is about 2 Hours in length. If you're a gamer that strives to see all aspects of the game, you are likely to spend around 3 Hours to obtain 100% completion.

In Rayman, you must travel through six worlds (The Dream Forest, Band Land, Blue Mountains, Picture City, The Caves of Skops and Candy Château) to free all of the caged Electoons.

You can download the Rayman rom from this page and to play the game you need to download the Visualboy Advance Emulator here.

You need to download and install Visual Boy Advance and then load the rom.

For detailed instructions per device, view below.

Download the official Rayman ROM in the (USA) version for the Game Boy Advance handheld consoles. To fully utilize a GBA ROM game, use our Cheats, Rom Hacks and GBA Roms sections. You can open the Rayman ROM or GBA file by Installing VisualBoyAdvance on Windows, MAC, Linux, Android or IOS/iphone.

Additional Information

Also, be sure to check out Pac-Man – Special Color Edition.

Rayman is a side-scrolling platform video game developed and published by Ubisoft as the first installment of the Rayman series. It was originally released in September 1995 for MS-DOS, Windows, Atari Jaguar, Sega Saturn, and Sony PlayStation. The player controls Rayman, a hero who must restore balance to his colourful world from the evil Mr. Dark. In the planet in which Rayman lives, people are harmonious thanks to the Great Protoon.

However, the evil Mr. Dark steals the Protoon, causing the Electoons, tiny beings that maintain harmony on Rayman’s planet, to scatter all over the world. Betilla the Fairy, a guardian of the Great Protoon, battles Mr. Dark to get back the Protoon and Electoons, but fails, so Rayman decides to go and find the Electoons, free the Great Protoon and defeat Mr. Dark. Betilla the Fairy frequently interacts with Rayman as needed to give him additional magical powers along his journey. Rayman is a side-scrolling platform game.

The player character is the titular Rayman, who must travel through six worlds (The Dream Forest, Band Land, Blue Mountains, Picture City, The Caves of Skops and Candy Château) to free all of the caged Electoons, six cages of whom are located somewhere on each level. Only when all the Electoons are freed will Rayman be able to reach and confront Mr Dark at his lair in Candy Château. Each level is divided into several maps, each of which is completed when Rayman reaches the “!” sign at the end.

The player is given a certain number of lives, which are lost when Rayman takes too many hits or falls into water or a pit. If the player loses their last life, the “Game Over” screen will appear, and the player can continue or quit. Scattered around each level are small, sparkling blue spheres called Tings. The player gains an extra life for every 100 Tings picked up. If the player loses a life, any Tings collected are lost. Tings can also be used to pay the Magician, a character found in certain levels, to enter a bonus stage, where Rayman can win an extra life.

File Name


File Size




Release Date

North America: 29 March 2000
Europe: 24 July 2000




Ubi Soft Milan


Game Boy Color




Rate ROM

[Total: 2 Average: 5]